A Dad in Whitby

Let me just start off by saying that I’m a huge fan of homemade soups, chowders, stews and bisques. I’m the person who saves bones from hams and turkeys to turn it into stocks. I search the fridge for leftovers and give them a renewed purpose. I find that nothing is more comforting on a cool day than a steaming bowl of soup. And for the most part, they tend to be easy on the waistline.

This is something I, umm…, just whipped up. I had found a small bowl of mashed potatoes in the fridge and wanted to make a soup. I had some frozen kernels of corn, and though what better than a thick cup of chowder on this chilly day. It is quick enough to prepare, and as an after though, I could have added some onion and garlic to enhance the flavors a bit, but it…

View original post 258 more words

