JamesMSama.com

As a man, I hold myself to a certain standard for how I treat (all) women, and especially my girlfriend and those close to me. Because of this, I can’t help but be a bit perturbed when I see or hear about examples of mistreatment for no reason.

Nobody should ever have to settle for less than they deserve just for the sake of being with someone. The problem these days is, sometimes mistreatment or “good enough I guess” is seen as normal and acceptable. It’s time to raise your standards.

Here are five signs you might be settling…

Image

You don’t feel like a priority.

While one’s life shouldn’t revolve around their relationship, when you make a commitment to a woman in your life, she should move to the top of your list of priorities. Sure, we still have our own lives, friends, work, commitments – but that is no…

View original post 522 more words

