Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Around the Room  http://eckankar.org

eckankar.org Harold Klemp -eckankar.org

This spiritual exercise uses the imaginative body.

Take a seat in a chair. Make yourself comfortable. Then say, “I shall go for a short walk in the Soul body.” Close your eyes, and look into the Spiritual Eye in a soft, sweet, gentle way. Sing HU for a minute or two, and then imagine yourself getting up.

If I were doing this contemplation, I would say, “I will get out of the chair in the Soul body and walk in front of the table. I will become very interested in the things around me, such as the color of the tablecloth, the flowers, and the vase.

“While the physical body is still in contemplation with its eyes shut, I will walk in the imaginative body to look at the curtains. I will touch the curtains and notice how nice this beautiful yellow…

View original post 300 more words

