Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

A homeless "bag lady" in rich and se...
A homeless “bag lady” in rich and selfish Milan. Picture by Giovanni Dall’Orto, February 21 2007. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
This is a true story….it happened in Northern Alberta Canada in early 2007….
  A homeless woman walked by my window and showed me all my blessings.
I was living in a homeless shelter for disabled and people in transition.  
I was not feeling blessed with my life. Both my parents had died within 60 days of each other.  This was my second thanksgiving without them. 
I saw the “bag” lady –  (a term for the homeless as they carry all their possessions with them in giant garbage bags).   Her shopping cart was loaded down with all of life’s challenges  Packed on top was the homelessness and helplessness of her life.Her tangled dirty hair was blowing in the wind and her tears strung like a necklace of sorrow on her…

View original post 555 more words

